Posted by: peterhact | April 14, 2009

Seeing an Accident on the side of the road – It isn’t Multiple choice as to what you do…

It seems like there are too many people out there who would rather drive on by, than stop and help. They do this for many reasons, but they are all wrong.

Here are some that I have heard over the years:

“I didn’t want to ruin my weekend” – This is by far the most disgusting thing I have ever heard. The person couldn’t stop, as they thought that it would interfere with their weekend?? why would you mention that you saw an accident, if you were going to just drive on by?

” I didn’t have a first aid kit, so i thought I wouldn’t be able to help” – you can help. anyone can help.

“I thought, why should i stop, I don’t know them” – sad, really.

it makes me wonder, if the shoe was on the other foot, what would the reaction be if they were being left to die?

Leave a Reply

Categories

