Posted by: peterhact | April 23, 2009

When Buzz Words & Jargon attack…

What happens when the discussion you have with another person seems to be built around buzz words, acronyms and other such technical jargon?

I was doing just that today on the phone, and I found myself wondering if either of us knew what we were talking about.

What happens when the jargon and tech speak becomes your only form of communication?

How would your family react?

Mine would continue to ignore me. I usually try to explain things to my family – I am certain they just switch off and wait for words that they recognise. My kids are far too young for Buzz Words & Jargon, I don’t want them engaging with me in later life in the same manner – I won’t have a clue about what they are talking about… and it will probably take too long for them to explain.

Leave a Reply

Categories

