Posted by: peterhact | January 10, 2010

Ahhh. Coffee at the olive.

Well, the year has finally started. I know it started earlier, but, as coffee is my motivator, it started when the olive opened.

The olive I refer to is the Chocolate Olive, a cafe a short walk for me from work, which has the best coffee, food and service in the area, and somewhere I can go to meet clients, get some me space during the day, and work out strategies for the new year.

I guess that my opinion is based on my experience in the hospitality industry, short break from ICT, but a defining moment in my life, I saw how it could be if technology didn’t play a pivotal role, and the concept appalled me.

But I digress.

Back to me sitting here, drinking coffee, relaxing. Where are my friends? Apart from the staff here, they aren’t here. They could be enjoying the ambience, the buzz, the general hum of life.

I have my plans in my head. I have my directions and I am ready to enact them. I just need January to be over, no-one is here in the flesh as it were, or the spirit, they are all waiting for february to start, and the year to commence.

Leave a Reply

Categories

