Posted by: peterhact | May 1, 2010

I have stopped the treatment, and I am back…

I have stopped the treatment. My hair isn’t growing back as quickly as I had hoped, but it is starting to. I am not as arrogant as I once was – people have told me that I am different, And I seem to have outgrown my dyslexia. I recently did an exam, and got 91%. This is a big thing for me, because, up until I had the treatment, I seemed to be in a fail cycle. I had to repeat exams multiple times, complex concepts were too foreign, and I really needed a good run up to get some ideas. Oh, And I forgot things. A lot of things. not simple things, but where I first went to school, my best friend’s name in my first school, both in Darwin and in Canberra, and what I wanted to be when I grew up. Granted, I am not doing what I wanted to do when I grew up, but I love what I am doing now, so that is ok.

I have found that the only time I get aggressive is when I am very overly tired. If I have been up all day, and most of the night, I am aggressive and argumentative. Who isn’t?

I have started writing in 3 blogs of my own, and one on a site where the information is shared in a community. I don’t find it hard to maintain these 4 blogs, but I do find that sometimes I am doing other things and have less time for them. So it goes.

I took a long, hard look at myself recently, and found that I really didn’t like what I saw. So now I have a list of resolutions.

Not a new years or a mid year list, just things I need to do to be a better person. Let’s see how I go in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

