Posted by: peterhact | December 8, 2011

counter attack to emotional warfare…

Search & Destroy Cat module isn’t speaking to me. You see, in the process of selling my house, I have had to have exhibitions and the cat can’t be in the house. So I have banished him to become a waif cat, an outside refugee cat, and he is NOT happy. I honestly don’t see what the fuss is about. I have created a spacious Cat pad in the garage,  complete with bed, food, litter box and water dispenser. Granted, there is no ability to stalk me in the corridors, attacking my feet, but hey, how many kids would love their parents to convert the garage into a room for them?

NOT Happy. Did I mention that? He seems to think that snakes, lizards and spiders will attack him. Luckily, he hasn’t been “attacked” by christmas beetles yet, but that is only a matter of time. Christmas beetles were his sister’s favorite play toy, but, as she is now in cat heaven, he has no-one to defend him from these spiky, evil crawly things. (yes, there probably isn’t a cat heaven, but what else do you tell 3 kids under 7?) Not only does he have to suffer the indignity of being trapped outside (usually he fights to get out) but there are all these funny noises. and lights. and other cats. (who have all learnt the hard way that he isn’t species specific when it comes to hatred, this is a cat without boundaries regarding attacking anything that comes into his backyard) He is starting to be a nice cat, attempting to be my friend at every chance he gets, but you can hear him grumbling at this.

So the scores now read – Human owner 1, cat and uneasy child alliance 0.

The real estate agent called to tell me how the exhibition went today. He also mentioned that the cat seemed really friendly, purring around the people who came to see the house, trying to get in to “show them around”. There are two things he was trying to do. One, get a chance to get in the house to trash it. All to no avail. I have already warned the estate agent about this behavior. Two, get one of the people visiting to take him away from this nightmare, knowing full well that if they buy the house, he will be back. The agent had to resort to a chair and whip to get him out. The purring, love fest cat was quickly replaced by spawn of evil cat. if the agent hadn’t been tipped off to where the chair and whip were kept, he may have been forced to resort to psychology. The cat would win. He always does.

Part of me wishes someone would take pity on him and take him with them. At least he wouldn’t be there as a tool of the unholy child alliance to “make daddy stop trying to sell the house”, and I would have no resistance. But then, there would be a hole in my reporting on his antics.

 

 

Responses

  1. murad
    First off I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I have had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Thanks! murad

    • clear my thoughts? never. I sometimes have two posts on the go, it is a case of focusing on the topic and firing in the words. As to how to begin, just start writing. after you have got into it, you can always edit the start if you aren’t happy with it.

  2. itunes skins
    Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and reporting! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll. itunes skins


Leave a Reply

Categories

